[007]

Swim: 500 m/2,025 m

Bike: 0/6.35 miles

Run: 0/4.8 miles

Today I made the step of setting up an appointment with a swim coach for Monday. We’ll discuss where I am and where I want to be. It’s amazing how, when you put yourself out there, so many people step up with advice and encouragement.

Today’s swim workout was great – 500 meters, all breast stroke, with only occasional short rests between laps. I have yet to time myself for a swim, but I need to do it soon to establish a baseline from which to gauge my inevitable improvement.  (I realize breast stroke is not going to be what I use in a race, but I want to keep building my confidence in the water without establishing bad technique on a race stroke during this interim period before I start lessons.)

Also today: an hour in the weight room, focusing on chest/biceps.

This entry was posted in swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

