[004] First lap

Swim: 525 m/1,025 m

Bike: 0/6.35 miles

Run: 0/2.4 miles

Today I completed my first unbroken lap using the freestyle stroke. It was a small victory – a visible sign of improvement on just my second day in the pool. My first 10 laps were breast stroke, which I am also getting the hang of. Breathing is the key, and starting with a simple stroke like the breast stroke allows me to concentrate on my breathing and form. Today’s remaining laps were mostly attempts at freestyle, with a couple employing a vigorous backstroke to change things up.

Today’s swim followed about a hour in the weight room, focusing on chest and biceps.

This entry was posted in swimming. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

